Books I’d Like To Have Read This Year


With less than twenty five days to the year end, this is the list of books I won’t have time to read in 2013 but they are at the top of my list for the next year (in no particular order):

Blackwattle Creek, by Geoffrey McGeachin

Graveland, by Alan Glynn

How a Gunman Says Goodbye, by Malcolm Mackay

Closed for Winter, by Jorn Lier Horst

Death on Demand, by Paul Thomas

The Treasure Hunt, by Andrea Camilleri

The Red Road, by Denise Mina

El detective moribundo, by Leif GW Persson

Entry Island, by Peter May

Rubbernecker, by Belinda Bauer 

Saints of the Shadow Bible, by Ian Rankin 

A Delicate Truth, by John Le Carré

The Stranglers Honeymoon, by Hakan Nesser

This entry was posted in miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Books I’d Like To Have Read This Year

  1. José Ignacio.= There is never enough time, is there, to read everything we want to read. And you’ve got about half a dozen books here that I’d have liked to read too.Hopefully next year….

  2. Bill Selnes says:

    Jose Ignacio: I try not to have regrets about books not read in a given year. I do have regrets about the TBR piles. Discipline and book buying are not compatible for me.

    • Jose Ignacio says:

      Bill, I didn’t want to sound as I’m having regrets. I was thinking about my favourite books read this year and I’m afraid the ones mentioned in my post will have to wait for the next.

  3. Col says:

    For of yours are on my pile, with a couple of others wished for. I think my list of unread wannabees might bit a bit longer, oh well!

    • Jose Ignacio says:

      Those books are on my wish list, Col. My TBR pile is outrageous. I won’t be able to read them all in a lifetime. Now my goal is just read what I buy. I’m not yet there, but I’m getting close

  4. MarinaSofia says:

    Now that’s an original take on the book list. Yes, I find myself thinking ahead now for 2014.

Leave a Reply

