Jussi Adler-Olsen

FWIW I pre-ordered Jussi Adler-Olsen’s Mercy a few weeks ago. I’m expecting it any time soon. But I’ve been a bit confused about Adler-Olsen’s books and I thought it was worthwhile to share with you my last findings. Please advise if there is any incorrect data.

Jussi Adler-Olsen (Copenhagen, 1950) has written six novels so far. Alfabethuset/ The Alphabet House, Og hun takkede guderne / The Company Basher as well as Washington Dekretet / The Washington Decree are major international thrillers, whereas Kvinden i buret / The Woman in the Cage (aka Mercy, aka The Keeper of Lost Causes), Fasandræberne / The Pheasant Killers, and Flaskepost fra P / Message in a Bottle make up the first three volumes of the Danish crime-thriller series on Department Q. The fourth book in the Carl Mørck Saga, Journal 64, will be released 10th November 2011.

Adler-Olsen’s first book was published in Spain under the title La casa del alfabeto (Planeta, 2004), and his first book in the Carl Mørck series was published in Spain under the title Departamento Q. La mujer que arañaba las paredes (Maeva 2010).

The information above was taken mainly from Jussi Adler-Olsen Official Webpage available in Danish, English and German.

Mercy has been reviewed by Kerrie at Mysteries in Paradise, Maxine at Euro Crime, Mrs. Peabody Investigates, Milo’s Rambles and The Bookbag among others. I’m planning to read it soon. Stay tuned.

%d bloggers like this: