Who will win the CWA Daggers?

From the Crime Writers’ Association Homepage

Friday 20 May: The Crime Writers’ Association this evening announced the shortlists for a number of this year’s Daggers. In total there are 36 names on the five shortlists: too many to list here but you can find them all on the pages devoted to the individual CWA Daggers HERE.

For the 2011 CWA International Dagger Shortlist, click HERE. My congratulations to them all. I’m particularly glad for Domingo Villar (Death on a Galician Shore) and for Ernesto Mallo (Needle in a Haystack) to be included in the shortlist. The Game’s Afoot has reviewed 5 out of these 7 books. Plan to read the other two on time to make my predictions before the announcement of the winner is made at the CWA Daggers awards ceremony at the Theakston’s Old Peculier Crime Writing Festival, Harrogate on Friday, 22 July.

The shortlist for the CWA Dagger in the Library is HERE. The six authors in contention this year are:

    • SJ Bolton (Bantam Press, Transworld)
    • RJ Ellory (Orion)
    • Jason Goodwin (Faber & Faber)
    • Mo Hayder (Bantam Press, Transworld)
    • Susan Hill (Vintage)
    • Philip Kerr (Quercus)

Have books by RJ Ellory and by Philip Kerr in my TBR list and by SJ Bolton in my wish list, but so far have not read any of them yet. 

%d bloggers like this: