Win a set of the 2011 Ngaio Marsh Award longlisted novels!

Thanks to Craig Sisterson at Crime Watch, crime fiction readers around the world now have the chance to go into the draw to win a full set of all EIGHT crime, mystery, and thriller novels longlisted for the upcoming 2011 Ngaio Marsh Award.

You can enter the prize draw simply by emailing a photo of yourself reading any New Zealand crime, mystery, or thriller title – contemporary or from days gone by – to ngaiomarshaward at gmail dot com. The book in your picture doesn’t have to be set in New Zealand, as long as the author is associated with New Zealand (lives in New Zealand, was born or grew up in New Zealand, etc).

For more information click HERE. This is quite a unique opportunity to learn more about Kiwi crime fiction which is not always available at reasonable prices in this part of the world.

The finalists for the 2011 Award will be announced tomorrow (NZT)!

The 2011 Ngaio Marsh Award will be presented on 21 August in Christchurch, at the conclusion of the “Setting the Stage for Murder” event, which will feature the finalists, along with visiting international crime writers Tess Gerritsen and John Hart.

The eight novels on the longlist (and in the picture above) are:

  • BLOOD MEN by Paul Cleave
  • CAPTURED by Neil Cross
  • DEATH IN THE KINGDOM by Andrew Grant
  • THE FALLEN by Ben Sanders
  • HUNTING BLIND by Paddy Richardson
  • SLAUGHTER FALLS by Alix Bosco
  • SURRENDER by Donna Malane

Spanish language readers may be familiar with Capturado by Neil Cross (Editorial Valdemar, 2010)

Neil Cross: Capturado
%d bloggers like this: