Serie Negra: Best 2011 Crime Novels

RBA, a Spanish publisher, has elaborated the following list on his blog Serie Negra:

  • Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter, by Tom Franklin (William Morrow, 2010). Winner of the CWA Gold Dagger Award 2011.
  • Con el agua al cuello, by Petros Markaris (Tusquets, 2011). Original title: Ληξιπρόθεσμα Δάνεια (Expiring Loans). Winner of the VII edition of Pepe Carvalho Prize.
  • Truth, by Peter Temple (Text Publishing, 2009) Winner of the 2010 Miles Franklin Literary Award.
  • No abras los ojos, by John Verdon (Roca, 2011) Shut Your Eyes Tight (Crown, 2011).
  • The Snowman, by Jo Nesbo (Harvill Secker, 2010).
  • Viskelen, by Arne Dahl (Chinese Whispers, winner of the Best Swedish Crime Novel 2011).
  • El Ejército Furioso. Fred Vargas (Siruela, 2011) Original title: L’armée furieuse (Editions Viviane Hamy, 2011).
  • Started early, took my dog, by Kate Atkinson (Doubleday, 2010)
  • Niebla roja, by Patricia Cornwell (RBA, 2011) Original title: Red Mist (Putnam Adult, 2011). Winner of the Premio RBA de Novela Negra 2011.
  • A Trick of the Light, by Louise Penny (Minotaur Books, 2011).

2 thoughts on “Serie Negra: Best 2011 Crime Novels”

  1. José Ignacio – This is certainly a fine list! I’m not surprised they made the “best” list.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: