2012 CWA International Dagger shortlist

The shortlist for the 2012 CWA International Dagger was announced this evening at Crimefest. This Dagger is a competition for crime, thriller, suspense or spy fiction novels which have been translated into English from their original language, for UK publication. The six books in contention for the Dagger this year are:

The Potter’s Field by Andrea Camilleri, translated by Stephen Sartarelli (Mantle)
I will have Vengeance by Maurizio de Giovanni, translated by Anne Milano Appel (Hersilia Press)
Until Thy Wrath Be Past by Åsa Larsson, translated by Laurie Thompson (Quercus/Maclehose)
Trackers by Deon Meyer, translated by T K L Seegers (Hodder & Stoughton)
Phantom by Jo Nesbø, translated by Don Bartlett (Harvill Secker)
The Dark Valley by Valerio Varesi, translated by Joseph Farrell (Quercus/Maclehose)

For additional information click HERE.

I’ve read 3/6, currently reading Until Thy Wrath Be Past by Åsa Larsson and looking forward to reading next: I will have Vengeance and The Dark Valley. Stay tuned.

2 thoughts on “2012 CWA International Dagger shortlist”

  1. José Ignacio – I think these are some excellent choices. I’m glad there were some top quality novels in the group this year.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: