The CWA Ellis Peters Historical Dagger 2012

Icelight by Aly Monroe and published by John Murray has been announced as the winner of the 2012 CWA Ellis Peters Dagger.

The other six books in contention for the Dagger this year were:
The Crown by Nancy Bilyeau (Orion)
I Will Have Vengeance by Maurizio de Giovanni (Hersilia Press)
Bitter Water by Gordon Ferris (Corvus)
Prague Fatale by Philip Kerr (Quercus)
Sacrilege by SJ Parris (HarperCollins)
A Willing Victim by Laura Wilson (Quercus)

You can find HERE additional information.

4 thoughts on “The CWA Ellis Peters Historical Dagger 2012”

  1. I haven’t read it but it has received some very good reviews, so probably a reasonable choice for the winner 😉

      1. Thanks for spotting that Jose Ignacio. Later today when I wake up properly I shall be posting something about the awards. 😉

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: