Day: May 1, 2013

Pick of the Month – April 2013

For the coming months my goal will be to read at least a book a week. In April 2013 I managed to read four books. I thoroughly enjoyed each and every one of them. The full list, with links to my reviews, is as follows:

Broken Harbour (Hodder & Stoughton, 2012) Kindle edition, by Tana French.***

Rounding the Mark (Picador, 2010) Kindle edition. Originally titled Il giro di boa, 2003. Translated by Stephen Sartarelli, by Andrea Camilleri.*****

The Blackhouse (Quercus, 2011). Paperback edition, by Peter May.*****

Borkmann’s Point (Pan Books, 2010), Kindle edition. Originally titled Borkmanns punkt, 1994. Translated by Laurie Thompson, 2006, by Håkan Nesser.****(review to come)The Blackhouse

And my pick of the month is The Blackhouse, by Peter May.

Don’t forget to visit Kerrie’s blog Mysteries in Paradise, to see other suggestions from fellow participants in this meme.

