The Inaugural Petrona Award Shortlist

The award has been created to honour the memory of Maxine Clarke who, blogging as Petrona, was tirelessly promoting Scandinavian crime fiction translated into English long before Stieg Larsson grabbed the world’s attention. This year’s shortlist was derived from Maxine’s published reviews of Scandinavian crime fiction published in the UK in 2012.

Just click on the book title to access my review:

  • Pierced (Faber & Faber, 2012) by Thomas Enger. Translated by Charlotte Barslund.
  • Black Skies (Vintage, 2012) by Arnaldur Indridason. Translated by Victoria Cribb.
  • Last Will (Transworld Digital, 2012) by Liza Marklund. Translated by Neil Smith.
  • Another Time, Another Life (Doubleday/Transworld 2012) by Leif GW Persson. Translated by Paul Norlen.

More information at Petrona Remembered

2 thoughts on “The Inaugural Petrona Award Shortlist”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: