Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Award

The six titles shortlisted for the 2013 Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Award are:

For additional information click HERE and HERE.

So far I’ve only read two: A Dark Redemption and The Lewis Man (you can find my review clicking on the book title).

The winners of the eight previous editions have been:

2005 – Lazybones, by  Mark Billingham

2006 – The Torment of Others, by Val McDermid

2007 – Two-Way Split, by Allan Guthrie

2008 – The Tenderness of Wolves, by Stef Penney

2009 – Death Message, by Mark Billingham

2010 – A Simple Act of Violence, by R J Ellory

2011 – 61 Hours, by Lee Child

2012 – The End of the Wasp Season, by Denise Mina

%d bloggers like this: