My Rating System – Mi sistema de valoración


As some of you know, I’m not happy with the rating system I’m currently using and I’m planning to change it to a system similar to the one used by Cathy at Kittling Books:

A+… Don’t delay, get your hands on a copy of this book
A….  I loved it
B….  I liked it
C….  My expectations have not been met
D….  I finished it, but it’s not my cup of tea

Besides who am I to say if a book is excellent, very good, good or average?

Your comments are welcome.

 

Como algunos de ustedes saben, no estoy contento con el sistema de valoración que estoy usando actualmente y tengo la intención de cambiar a un sistema similar al utilizado por Cathy en Kittling Books:

A+ … No se demore, consiga un ejemplar de este libro
A ….  Me encantó
B ….  Me gustó
C ….  No se han cumplido mis expectativas
D ….  Lo terminé, pero no es santo de mi devoción

Además, ¿quién soy yo para decir si un libro es excelente, muy bueno, bueno o mediocre?

Agradezco sus sugerencias

4 thoughts on “My Rating System – Mi sistema de valoración

  1. That makes a lot of sense. I stopped publishing scores as it is just my peronal opinion in the end. I was especially uncomfortable scoring new authors on amazon and goodreads as scores actually have an effect on sales. A number gives an illusion of objectivity; the letters are a lot more up-front.

Leave a Reply

