New To Me Authors April-June 2014


During the last quarter I read six books by new to me authors

  • The City of Shadows (Avon, 2012) by Michael Russell (A+)
  • I Am Pilgrim (Transworld Publishers, 2013) by Terry Hayes (C)
  • The Silence of the Rain (Henry Holt and Co., 2013) Translated by Benjamin Moser, 2002. Original title: O silêncio da chuva, 1996 by Luiz Alfredo García-Roza (A)
  • The Song Dog (Faber and Faber, 1993) by James McClure (A+)
  • Christine Falls (Picador, 2013) Originally published in 2006 by Benjamin Black (A)
  • Payback (Old Street Publishing, 2011) by Mike Nicol (A) my review will be ready soon

See, at Mysteries in Paradise, some new authors other fellow bloggers have been discovering

2 thoughts on “New To Me Authors April-June 2014

  1. A nice list. Some of these authors I have not tried yet either. Silence in the Rain was one of my favorite reads of 2013, and I must get to more books in that series.

Leave a Reply

