International Dagger Award Shortlist


Last night at CrimeFest (www.crimefest.com), the shortlist for the International Dagger was announced (Source: Euro Crime):

  • Falling Freely, As If In A Dream by Leif GW Persson (tr Paul Norlen)
  • Camille by Pierre Lemaitre (tr Frank Wynne)
  • Cobra by Deon Meyer (tr K.L Seegers)
  • Arab Jazz by Karim Miské (tr Sam Gordon)
  • The Invisible Guardian by Dolores Redondo (tr Isabelle Kaufeler)
  • Into a Raging Blaze by Andreas Norman (tr Ian Giles)

The CWA Dagger Awards will be presented on 30th June, to mark the end of Crime Reading Month (www.crimereadingmonth.co.uk), at a gala dinner in central London.

So far, I’ve been able to read one of the books but I have most of the others either on my TBR or in my wish list. With a month and a half ahead, I may even have the time to read them all. Stay tuned.

Further information at The CWA Dagger Awards – Shortlist

5 thoughts on “International Dagger Award Shortlist

  1. Oh, you’ll manage it Jose, no problem! To my surprise, I’ve read two of the shortlisted short stories – Michael Connelly vs Dennis Lehane from Face Off, and Juror 8 by Stuart Neville from OxCrimes (I can’t recall the fellow blogger who put me on to that story and intrigued me enough that I dug the book out – but thank you!)

    1. Thank you Linda. I don’t think it was me who put you on that stories, but I’m gld to hear yo enjoyed them. By the way I’m glad you liked Gun Street Girl.

      1. Loved it Jose (obviously!) It’s great when you find a book that gets your reading mojo back, as I’ve been on a bit of a go-slow this last couple of weeks!

  2. I’m not claiming credit, but it MIGHT have been me recommending Juror 8, Crimeworm – I featured it on my blog when the OxCrimes book first came out.
    The only one of the International Dagger shortlist I have read is Arab Jazz – and what a great read that was.

Leave a Reply

