New to me authors April to June 2015


new-to-me During this second quarter, I’ve read 7 books by new to me authors.

I’m glad for having read them all and I’m looking forward to reading more of their books. Amongst them two authors stand out in my view, James M. Cain and Karim Miské.

Please have a look at Mysteries in Paradise here to see what other bloggers have to say in this sense. 

Double Indemnity (Orion, 2005) by James M. Cain (A+)

The Human Flies (Mantle, 2014) by Hans Olav Lahlum (B)

The Hummingbird by Kati Hiekkapelto (A)

The Silence Of The Sea by Yrsa Sigurðardóttir (B)

The Asphalt Jungle by W. R. Burnett (A)

Into a Raging Blaze by Andreas Norman (B)

Arab Jazz by Karim Miské (A+)

One thought on “New to me authors April to June 2015

Leave a Reply

