20 Books of Summer 2016! Follow Up and June Reading Round Up


summer-reading-1 In the four weeks since I started my attempt to read 20 books during this summer, see my previous post here, I’m lagging slightly behind. So far I’ve read

Red Harvest (1929) by Dashiell Hammett (A+)

The Murder of Roger Ackroyd, 1926 (Hercule Poirot #3) by Agatha Christie (A+)

Bird in a Cage (1961) by Frédéric Dard (Trans: David Bellos) (A)

Alone in Berlin (1947 ) by Hans Fallada, tr by Michael Hofmann (A+)

Maigret at the Coroner’s (Inspector Maigret #32) by Georges Simenon, trans: Linda Coverdale (A) My review will be available soon

I’m currently reading: Rain Dogs (Detective Sean Duffy) by Adrian McKinty

And I’m already looking forward to readingsoon: Tell no Tales by Eva Dolan; A Madras Miasma (A superintendent Le Fanu Mystery) by Brian Stoddart, and Where Roses Never Die by Gunnar Staalesen, tr. by Don Bartlett.

One thought on “20 Books of Summer 2016! Follow Up and June Reading Round Up

Leave a Reply

