Dashiell Hammett Prize 2016 – Gijón

subsuelo-marcelo-lujan-L-vWd6yQ The 2016 Dashiell Hammett Prize – awarded each year by the International Crime Fiction Festival, la Semana Negra de Gijón- has been bestowed to the novel Subsuelo by the Argentine writer Marcelo Luján.

Read more at Antonia Kerrigan Literary Agent here.

Marcelo Luján (Buenos Aires, 1973). His published works -novels, books of tales and collections of stories- include Flores para Irene (2004), En algún cielo (2007), El desvío (2007), La mala espera (2009), Arder en el invierno (2010), Moravia (2012), Pequeños pies ingleses (2013), Subsuelo (2015), and one dozen tales appearing in anthologies in several countries. A part of his oeuvre has been selected for public campaigns to promote reading, the love of reading, and has been translated into many other languages. His work has been recognised all over Spain where he has received the following prizes: Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Ciudad de Alcalá de Henares for Narrative, Kutxa Ciudad de San Sebastián for Tales in Castilian, and Ciudad de Getafe for Crime Novels. Moreover, he has also been awarded the Second Mention of the prestigious Argentinian Clarín Prize for Novels in 2005. (source: Marcelo Lujan Website)

One thought on “Dashiell Hammett Prize 2016 – Gijón”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.