The Five (TV series)

MV5BMTk5NzkxNzgxM15BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwNzI4Mjc2ODE@._V1_The Five is a 10 episodes British tv series of 45 minutes each , created by renowned crime author Harlan Coben as his first original series for television. The Five began broadcast on 15 April 2016 on Sky1 in the UK, starring Tom Cullen, O. T. Fagbenle, Lee Ingleby and Sarah Solemani.

Plot Summary: When they were twelve years old, Mark, Pru, Danny and Slade were out together in the park. Mark’s five-year-old brother, Jesse, was annoying them. They were mean – told him to get lost. Jesse ran away. He was gone. Never seen again. Twenty years later, Danny – now a detective – learns some shocking news. Jesse’s DNA has been found at a murder scene. He is alive and out there. Somewhere.

In Spain, the series is being broadcasted by Movistar channel #0. Begoña and I saw the first episode two Sundays ago, but last Sunday, we missed the second one. Now we are planning to watch the third episode tonight. Stay tunned.

3 thoughts on “The Five (TV series)”

  1. I didn’t watch it when it came out but it’s still on box sets on the channel so I may yet watch it. I like the premise and I love Coben’s books. In fact, you’ve probably promoted me to 🙂

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: