Shortlist for Theakston Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Announced!


I learned this morning that the shortlist for Theakston Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year, has been announced.

The shortlist in full:

Belinda Bauer – Snap

Steve Cavanagh – Thirteen

Mick Herron – London Rules

Val McDermid – Broken Ground

Liam McIlvanney – The Quaker

Khurrum Rahman – East of Hounslow

I’ve not read any yet. Thirteen, London Rules and Broken Ground are on my TBR pile and I’ve just added the other three to my Wishlist.

The winner is announced on the opening night of the Theakston Old Peculier Crime Writing Festival, on 18 July.

Sorry if it has been announced by many bloggers before, but this post is intended to be just as a reminder for myself.

%d bloggers like this: