Currently Reading: Dregs by Jørn Lier Horst

Jørn Lier Horst (born 27 February 1970, Bamble, Telemark), is a Norwegian author of crime fiction and a police officer, working in Larvik. He made his debut in 2004 with the crime novel Key Witness, based on a true murder story. The detective character in in several of Jørn Lier Horst’s crime novels is William Wisting, a fictional police detective at Larvik Police. To my knowledge the complete William Wisting series, so far, is:

  1. Key Witness (Nøkkelvitnet, 2004)
  2. Disappearance of Felicia (Felicia forsvant, 2005)
  3. When the Sea Calms (Når havet stilner, 2006)
  4. The Only One (Den eneste ene, 2007)
  5. Nocturnal Man (Nattmannen, 2009)
  6. Dregs (2011) translated into English by Anne Bruce, (Bunnfall, 2010)
  7. Winter Snow (Vinterstengt, 2011)

This information was taken from: and

I Just Ordered

Dregs, by Jørn Lier Horst. You can find more about this book at Jørn Lier Horst webpage HERE.

Jørn Lier Horst (b. 1970) has worked as a policeman in Larvik since 1995 and now holds a position as the head of investigations at the local police office. He made his literary debut as a crime writer in 2004 and has now published six books in his crime series set in southern Norway, the saga of Police Inspector William Wisting, his journalist daughter Line, and the team of criminal investigators at Larvik police station.

The Wisting-series:
Key Witness (2004)
Disappearance of Felicia (2005)
When the Sea Calms (2006)
The Only One (2007)
Nocturnal Man (2009)
Dregs (2010) 
Closed for winter (2011)

%d bloggers like this: