One Book, Two Book, Three Book, Four… and Five…


I found on Margaret’s blog Books Please the following meme: One Book, Two Book, Three Book, Four… and Five…, by Simon at Stuck in a Book. I think it’s a fun one and I have decided to give it a go. Here are my five books.

 

 

 

 

  1. The book I’m currently reading: Outrage, by Arnaldur Indridason. I’ve just started reading. Indridason is one of my favourite writers.
  2. The last book I finished: The Quarry, by Johan Theorin. Another favourite of mine. A clear five star book. Highly recommended.
  3. The next book I want to read: Trackers, by Deon Meyer. Another of my favourite authors. And as I’ve heard his best book so far.
  4. The last book I bought: Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter, by Tom Franklin. I could not resist after such favourable reviews by Bernadette and Maxine, whose views I highly appreciate.
  5. The last book I was given: A Vine in the Blood, by Leighton Gage. An advance uncopyedited edition sent to me by the author. Like Leighton I love Brazil, where I spent two years of my life.

13 thoughts on “One Book, Two Book, Three Book, Four… and Five…”

  1. Great idea for a meme (Margaret and Jose Ignacio). I’m not going to argue with any of these excellent selections!

    1. Thanks Maxine. The original idea came from Simon at Stuck in a Book. Understand this is the second year he’s running this meme. I found it via Margaret.

  2. José Ignacio – Those are, indeed, terrific books! And this is a very interesting meme. Thanks for sharing your choices.

  3. Jose Ignacio four of those sit waiting on my TBR shelf, and I can recommend Trackers, as one off the best thrillers I have ever read.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.