10 Crime Fiction Books to Finish 2013


I would like to read the following books before the end of this year, not necessarily in this order:

  1. Blackwattle Creek by Geoffrey McGeachin
  2. Graveland by Alan Glynn
  3. How a Gunman Says Goodbye by Malcolm Mackay
  4. Closed for Winter by Jorn Lier Horst
  5. The Treasure Hunt by Andrea Camilleri
  6. El detective moribundo by Leif GW Persson  (English title: The Dying Detective)
  7. I Am Pilgrim by Terry Hayes 
  8. Rubbernecker by Belinda Bauer
  9. Herejes de Leonardo Padura 
  10. Police by Jo Nesbo

13 thoughts on “10 Crime Fiction Books to Finish 2013

  1. José Ignacio – you have a terrific list there! I most highly recommend the McGeachin, the Camilleri, the Horst and the Bauer. But of course, I hope you enjoy them all.

  2. You have some interesting reading coming up there, Jose Ignacio!

    I enjoyed Rubbernecker when I read it a little while back. The novel has a rather unusual narrative perspective and I thought Bauer pulled it off pretty well. It’s set just down the road from me as well🙂

  3. I’ve only read I Am Pilgrim but thought it was fab. A bit more thriller than crime fiction it’s a really enjoyable read. Good luck with the list!

  4. You have some good reading ahead. I’ve only read the Montalbano, half comedy, half tragedy, but always the dogged curmudgeonly detective — and oh, he must survive without Adelina’s cooking for a few days. Will he make it? I found myself starving while reading of his deprivation.
    I look forward to your reviews.

  5. You have some great books lined up for the next month or two. Mackay’s I will read and I’m reading a different Persson book at the minute. Nothing else in common!

    • Thank you Col. I’ve started reading The Necessary Death of Lewis Winter when I realised this is the first in the trilogy. I have placed now further down in the list How a Gunman Says Goodbye.

      • Hope you enjoy it – as I thought it was fantastic. I’ll be interested in your thoughts afterwards – have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

